The 2009 High Performance Computing & Simulation
(HPCS'09) Conference

Organizing Committee


Honorary General Chair:

Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University, Indiana, USA

General Co-Chairs:

Bogdan Franczyk, University of Leipzig, Germany
Vladimir Getov, University of Westminster, UK
Mads Nygĺrd, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Program Chair:

Waleed W. Smari, University of Dayton, Ohio, USA

Tutorials Co-Chairs:

Claudia Fohry, University of Kassel, Germany
Catherine Roucairol, University of Versailles, France

Special Sessions & Workshops Co-Chairs:

Alain Bui, University of Versailles, France
Carsten Trinitis, Technische Universität München, Germany

Posters Co-Chairs:

Raphael Kunis, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany
George Pallis, University of Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:

Sandro Fiore, Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Climate Change, Lecce, Italy
Ivan Zelinka, Tomas Bata Univerzity - Zlin, Czech Republic

Panels Co-Chairs:

Bahman Javadi, INRIA, Grenoble Rhone-Alpes, France
Derrick Kondo, INRIA, Grenoble Rhone-Alpes, France

Publications Co-Chair:

Yudith Cardinale, Universidad Simón Bolívar, Caracas, Venezuela
Ratan Guha, University of Central Florida, Florida, USA

Assistant Editor:

John McIntire, Air Force Research Laboratory, Ohio, USA

Registration Co-Chairs:

Christophe Rosenberger, GREYC-ENSI de CAEN, France
Lindsey K. McIntire, Air Force Research Laboratory, WPAFB, Ohio, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:

Christian Perez, IRISA - Universitaire de Beaulieu, Rennes, France
Maria S. Perez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Awards Co-Chairs:

Thierry Priol, IRISA/INRIA, Rennes, France
Salvatore Orlando, University of Venice, Italy

Sponsorships and Industry Liaisons:


Local Arrangements and Social Events Co-Chairs:

Wilfried Röder, University of Leipzig, Germany
Karen Heyden, University of Leipzig, Germany
Martin Matzner, University of Leipzig, Germany

Accounting & Finances:

Shelley L. Denney, SLD, Inc., Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Ohio, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:

Rafael P. Saldana, Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU), Quezon City, Philippines
R. K. Subramanian, University of Mauritius, Reduit, Mauritius
Nam Thoai, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam
Maria Elena Villapol, U. Central de Venezuela, Venezuela
Cho-Li Wang, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, PRC
Jasmy Yunus, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia